Administrative Setup

Administrative Setup of District Hardoi at a Glance
The District is headed by the District Magistrate followed by an Additional District Magistrate (ADM) as second-in-command. The district is divided into 5 subdivisions/Tehsils. Sub Divisional Magistrate(SDM) is head of each subdivision. Each subdivision also has Tehsildar, Additional Tesildar, Naib-Tehsildars, Kanungos and Lekhpals. From Development point of view district has 19 Development Blocks, 191 Nyay Panchayats and 1101 Gram Panchayats.
Population of District Hardoi as per census-2011
Total Population 4091380
Male Population 2204264
Female Population 1887116
Important Phone Numbers
Smt. Shubhra Saxena,IAS (Office)05852-234537
(Resident) 05852-234680
(Fax) 05852-234868
Mob : 9454417556
C.D.O 05852-234780 Mob : 9454416620
A.D.M(F&R) 05852-234629 Mob : 9454417627
Information about all Rural Areas of Sub Divisions/Tehsils of Hardoi District
S.No Name of Sub Division/Tehsil Designation Phone No (Office) Mobile No
1. Bilgram S.D.M 05851-241025 9454416602
Tehsildar 05851-241033 9454416607
2. Hardoi S.D.M 05852-233029 9454416599
Tehsildar 05852-234345 9454416604
3. Sandila S.D.M 05854-270218 9454416601
Tehsildar 05854-271855 9454416606
4. Sawaijpur S.D.M 05853-263347 9454416603
Tehsildar 05853-263347 9454416608
5. Shahabad S.D.M 05853-260271 9454416600
Tehsildar 05852-260271 9454416605
Information about all Urban Areas of Sub Divisions/Tehsils of Hardoi District
Tehsil Name Bilgram Hardoi Sandila Sawaijpur Shahabad
1.Bilgram MB
2.Sandi MB
4.Madhoganj NP
5.Kursath NP
1.Hardoi MB
2.Gopamau NP
1.Sandila MB
2.Beniganj NP
3.Kachauna Patseni
1.Pali NP 1.Shahabad MB
2.Pihani MB
Population 95901 125101 75488 15527 95296
Information about all Development Blocks of Hardoi District
Names of Development Blocks of District Hardoi
Sursa Ahirori Bawan Hariyawan Tandiyawa
Behendar Bharawan Kothawan Kachauna Kachauna
Sandila Madhoganj Mallawan Sandi Harpalpur
Shahabad Bharkhani Tonderpur Pihani
Parliamentary Constituencies & their Assembly Segments in Hardoi.
Parliamentary Constituency Assembly Segment
31-Hardoi(SC) 154-Sawaijpur
32-Misrikh(SC)* 159-Bilgram-Mallawan
* Two other Assembly segments 153-Misrikh(SC) and 209-Bilhaur(SC) of 32-Misrikh(SC) Parliamentary Constituency are under Sitapur & Kanpur Districts respectively.